NCFP Fellows Mary Mountcastle (left) and June Wilson (right) talk with Russell Family Foundation Board Member Sarah Cavanaugh at the 2015 National Forum on Family Philanthropy in Seattle.

Meet the Team

We provide the resources, expertise and support families need to transform their values into effective giving that makes a lasting impact on the communities they serve. Together, we make great things happen.

Our Board

NCFP Board Member Ashley Blanchard

Ashley Blanchard

NCFP Chair | Head of Philanthropy, Lansberg Gersick Advisors | Trustee, Hill-Snowdon Foundation

Kimberly Dasher Tripp

Kimberly Dasher Tripp

NCFP Vice Chair | Founder, Strategy for Scale

Michael Meadows

NCFP Treasurer | President and CEO, Meadows Family Consulting Group, LLC | Director, The Meadows Foundation | Trustee, Mike. A. Myers Foundation

Erin Hogan

NCFP Secretary | Managing Director, Philanthropic Market Executive, Bank of America Private Bank

Sam Bonsey

Co-Founder and Executive Director, The ImPact | Vice Chair, Keller Enterprises

Kara Carlisle, McKnight Foundation

Kara Inae Carlisle

President & CEO, The Ford Family Foundation

David Daniels

David Daniels

CEO, Bainum Family Foundation

Stephanie Ellis-Smith

Owner and CEO, Phila Engaged Giving

Kimberly Myers Hewlett

President, Myers Family Foundation; Director, Flora Family Foundation

Jaimie Mayer

Board Chair, Nathan Cummings Foundation

Gilbert Miller

Board Chair, Bradley-Turner Foundation; Trustee, Beloco Foundation

Elizabeth Carlock Phillips

Elizabeth Carlock Phillips

Executive Director, Phillips Foundation

Anthony Richardson

President, The George Gund Foundation

Vasser Seydel

Vasser Seydel

Director, Turner Foundation; Chairperson, Turner Foundation 3rd Generation Board

June Wilson headshot

June L. Wilson

Executive Director, Compton Foundation | NCFP Fellow (2018–2021)

Our Fellows

Ginny Esposito

Virginia M. Esposito

Senior Fellow and Founding President

David Weitnauer

President, R. Howard Dobbs, Jr. Foundation | NCFP Distinguished Fellow (2022-2024)

Dimple Abichandani

Board Member, Solidaire Network | NCFP Fellow (2022-2024)

Photo of Erin Borla

Erin Borla

Executive Director & Trustee, Roundhouse Foundation | NCFP Fellow (2022-2024)

CC Gardner Gleser

C’Ardiss “CC” Gardner Gleser

Board Member, Andrus Family Fund and Charlotte Martin Foundation | NCFP Fellow (2022-2024)

Dilnaz Waraich

President, WF Fund | NCFP Fellow (2022-2024)

Alice Buhl

Alice Buhl

Senior Fellow (2004-2019)

Katherine Lorenz

President, The Cynthia and George Mitchell Foundation; NCFP Fellow (2015-2018)

Mary Mountcastle

Mary Mountcastle

Trustee, Mary Reynolds Babcock Foundation | NCFP Distinguished Fellow (2018–2021)

Kelly Nowlin

Kelly D. Nowlin

Principal, KDN Philanthropy Consulting | NCFP Fellow (2018–2021)

Susan Packard Orr

Distinguished Fellow (2014–2018)

Doug Bitonti Stewart

Doug Bitonti Stewart

Executive Director, Max M. and Marjorie S. Fisher Foundation, NCFP Fellow (2015–2018)

June Wilson headshot

June L. Wilson

Executive Director, Compton Foundation | NCFP Fellow (2018–2021)

Our Staff

Nick Tedesco headshot

Nicholas A. Tedesco

President and CEO

Emerald Adeyemi

Senior Advisor

Miki Akimoto headshot

Miki Akimoto

Chief Impact Officer

Cassie Bean

Director, Programs

Britt Benavidez

Manager, Programs

Jason Born

Senior Director, Knowledge

Jen Crino headshot

Jen Crino

Senior Manager, Programs

Maureen M. Esposito

Senior Manager, Member Services

Diana Heath headshot

Diana Tyler Heath

Chief Operating Officer

Shannon Jeffries

Shannon Jeffries

Senior Manager, Network Engagement

Sally Jones headshot

Sally Jones

Senior Advisor

Molly Lyons headshot

Molly Lyons

Senior Director, Communications

Maggie McGoldrick headshot

Maggie McGoldrick

Senior Manager, Marketing and Communications

Frances Monroe headshot

Frances Monroe

Senior Manager, Data Analysis and Systems

Sunya Musawwir

Manager, Finance & Operations

Mumtaz Sadique

Executive Assistant

Noelle Santaniello

Executive Assistant to Nick Tedesco

Sokol Shtylla headshot

Sokol Shtylla

Senior Director, Programs

Daria Teutonico

Director, Programs

Pia Tiimob

Coordinator, Advancement and Membership

Christy Vickers headshot

Christy Vickers

Manager, Marketing and Communications